MFC 38 weigh-in results

MFC 38 Weigh In Results
dot MFC 38 weigh in results

MFC 38 Weigh In Results 450x297 MFC 38 weigh in results

All three title fights are locked down for the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines taking place Friday night live on AXS TV Fights.

The official weigh-in was held Thursday afternoon at the Sutton Place Hotel, and the six fighters competing in the title fights were perfect on the scale.

The MFC’s inaugural bantamweight title will take place with Tito Jones (10-6) taking on Anthony Birchak (10-1). Jones weighed in at 134.6 pounds while Birchak stepped off the scale at 134.8. The MFC middleweight title pits Jason South (10-0) against Sam Alvey (20-5), and both fighters comfortably hit their target – South at 184.2 and Alvey at 184.0.

In the MFC heavyweight title bout, Anthony Hamilton (10-2) matches up against Smealinho Rama (6-0). Hamilton came in just under the limit at 264.6, while Rama hit the scale at 250.6.

MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines will be held at the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, with the prelims airing live on the Maximum Fighting’s Facebook page starting at 8:15 p.m. ET/6:15 p.m. MT/5:15 p.m. PT. The main card airs live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT.

MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines

Official Weigh-In Results

MFC Bantamweight Title

Tito Jones – 134.6

Anthony Birchak – 134.8

MFC Middleweight Title

Jason South – 184.2

Sam Alvey – 184.0

MFC Heavyweight Title

Anthony Hamilton – 264.6

Smealinho Rama – 250.6

Lightweight Title Eliminator

Jonatas Novaes – 155.6

Kurt Southern – 155.8

Middleweight

Teddy Ash – 185.4

Jared McComb – 184.6

Lightweight

Aaron Gallant – 157.4*

Matt Jelly – 155.2

Bantamweight

Daniel Mark – 135.4

Corey Gower – 135.2

Lightweight

Adam Wayne – 155.6

Garret Nybakken – 156.0

Middleweight

Nick Campbell – 185.4

Cody Krahn – 184.4

Light-Heavyweight

Paul Gerbinski – 205.2

Sheldon Adamson – 203.8

*Gallant missed weight and forfeits 20% of his purse



Submit Your Article!

LOG IN or REGISTER here to submit
your article directly to the site:
Log In ...or please send all e-mails, press releases or articles to

mmazone@gmail.com

- We will not consider previously published articles. - Do not copy articles from other sites!